The Rotary Club of Waukegan recently installed new Officers and Directors for 2015-2016 during an installation banquet.
The Installation Banquet was held at the Glen Flora Country Club in Waukegan.
The Installation Banquet was held at the Glen Flora Country Club in Waukegan and was hosted by out- going President Dr. William “Chip” Jesenovec. Rotarian and Waukegan Attorney Doug Stiles presided as Master of Ceremonies and song master for the evening. The new Officers installed were Lisa Johnson, President, Danny Rodriguez, President Elect and Secretary, and Cheri Pierson-White, Treasurer.  Directors selected for 2015-2017 are Roycealea Wood, Teddy Anderson, Richard Lee and Alain Oller. The 2014-2016 Directors are Cheri Pierson-White, Dr. Charmaine Harris, Ted Stanulis, and Robert Haymaker. In addition to the installation of Officers and Directors, out-going  President “Chip”, announced the Rotarian of the Year. This honor was shared by Mrs. Roycealea Wood and Mr. Alain Oller. Mrs. Wood is the Lake County Regional Superintendent of Schools and Mr. Oller is Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer for North Shore Trust and Savings. Both were presented with a plaque.
The International Theme for this Year is “Rotary Be a gift to the World”. The Rotary Club of Waukegan was chartered in 1916 and celebrates 100 years in 2016. Over the years, the club has sponsored Rotary Clubs in Gurnee, Winthrop Harbor, Waukegan, North Chicago and Grayslake. The club meets for lunch at 12:15pm every Thursday at Bonnie Brook Golf Course in Waukegan. Visitors and traveling Rotarians are welcome.